Argyllshire Gathering Day One

Argyllshire Gathering Day One

Stuart-LiddellSenior Piobaireachd
1st Stuart Liddell - A Son’s Salute to His Parents
2nd Bruce Gandy - The Earl of Ross’s March
3rd Finlay Johnston - MacLeod of MacLeod’s Lament
4th Jack Lee - Lament for Hugh
5th Angus MacColl - The Phantom Piper of Corrieyairick
Judges: Bill Livingstone, Colin MacLellan, Willie Morrison

Gold Medal
1st Ian K. MacDonald - Mary’s Praise
2nd Sean McKeown - Isabel MacKay
3rd Cameron Drummond - The Stewarts’ White Banner
4th Derek Midgley - The Battle of Waternish
5th Andrea Boyd -I Got a Kiss of the King’s Hand
Judges: Patricia Henderson, Stuart Samson, Jack Taylor

Silver Medal
1st Nick Hudson - The MacDonalds Are Simple
2nd Cameron MacDougal - Flame of Wrath
3rd Connor Sinclair - Hector MacLean’s Warning
4th Darach Urquhart - Lament for the Castle of Dunyveg
5th Anna Kummerlow - Flame of Wrath
Judges: Ian Duncan, Malcolm McRae, Robert Wallace

MacGregor Memorial
1st Finlay Cameron
2nd Calum Watson
3rd John Dew
4th Angus Macphee
Judges: Michael Grey, Bruce Hitchings, Rhona Lightfoot, Ronnie McShannon

Silver Star MSR
1st Alasdair Henderson
2nd Willie MacCallum
3rd Angus MacColl
4th Chris Armstrong
5th Bruce Gandy
Judges: Iain MacFadyen, John Wilson, Bob Worrall

Comments are closed.