N.Mtg – Day 2 Results

Clasp 1st Jack Lee (right), Nameless, A Lament & Lament for the Bishop of Argyll 2nd Stuart Liddell, Salute on the Birth of Rory Mor MacLeod & Left Hand 3rd Roderick MacLeod 4th Willie McCallum 5th Niall Matheson Judges: Andrew Wright, Malcolm McRae, Jack Taylor 'B' March 1st Neil Walker 2nd William Nichols 3rd Andrew [...]

By | 2010-09-03T13:44:07+00:00 September 3rd, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

N Mtg. GM goes to Andrew Hayes, 'big' MSR S Liddell

Inverness bathed in beautiful late summer sunshine. It proved a golden day for Canadian pipers who took both Gold and Silver Medals. They and other overseas pipers figured strongly in the prize list. Gold Medal 1st Andrew Hayes (right), Lament for the Viscount of Dundee 2nd Niall Stewart, Lachlan MacNeill of Kintarbert's Fancy 3rd William [...]

By | 2010-09-02T19:12:39+00:00 September 2nd, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

Cowal – Solo Results

'A' Piobaireachd 1st Jori Chisholm (pictured left at Glenfinnan Games) 2nd Jonathan Greenlees, OM Shells 3rd Andrew Hayes 4th Donald MacPhee 5th Andy Rodgers 6th William Geddes 'A' March 1st Alasdair Henderson 2nd Alasdair Gillies 3rd Andrew Carlisle 4th Jori Chisholm 5th Gavin Walker 6th Donald MacPhee 'A' Strathspey & Reel 1st John Angus Smith [...]

By | 2010-08-27T14:15:42+00:00 August 27th, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

Argyllshire Gathering – day 2: Jack gets the March!

A March: 1 Jack Lee 2 Alastair Dunn 3 Andrew Carlisle 4 Cameron Drummond Judges: John MacDougall, Dugald MacNeill, Tom Speirs A S&R:1 Andrew Carlisle 2 Finlay Johnstone 3 John Mulhearn 4 Simon McKerrell Judges: Bruce Hitchings, Iain MacLellan, Malcolm McRae Jig: 1 Cameron Drummond 2 Gordon McCready 3 Andrew Carlisle 4 Craig Muirhead Judges: Alan Forbes, [...]

By | 2010-08-26T19:19:12+00:00 August 26th, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

Faye Henderson is first lady piper to win Gold Medal – updated

Faye Henderson (right) of Kirriemuir, Angus, made piping history at the Argyllshire Gathering winning the coveted Gold Medal with the Lament for Donald Duaghal MacKay. Gold Medal 1st Faye Henderson 2nd Chris Armstrong, Nameless Cherede Darievea 3rd Douglas Murray 4th Fiona Manson, Battle of the Pass of Crieff 5th Cameron Drummond Judges: Jack Taylor, Tom Speirs, [...]

By | 2010-08-25T14:37:22+00:00 August 25th, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

Ballater and Nethybridge Games

BALLATER Piobaireachd: 1) Matt Pantaleoni (Donald Duaghal) 2) Gordon Rowen 3) Fraser Maitland 4) Jeff Lawson 5) Alan Clark 6) Duncan Watson March: 1) Pamela Whyte 2) Jeff Lawson 3) Matt Pantaleoni 4) Fraser Maitland 5) Alan Clark 6) Michael Lane Strathspey/Reel: 1) Jeff Lawson 2) Pamela Whyte 3) Fraser Maitland 4) Matt Pantaleoni 5) Alan Clark  6) Gordon Rowen NETHYBRIDGE Piobaireachd: 1) Matt Pantaleoni (Big Spree) 2) Niall Matheson (Donald Duaghal) 3) Duncan Grant [...]

By | 2010-08-18T12:39:56+00:00 August 18th, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

Perth Games

A beautiful day greeted pipers and judges at today's Perth Games. There was a significant number of call offs probably due to the aftermath of the Worlds. Despite this everything was expertly run by Chief Steward Jimmy MacGregor and his team and all competitions concluded by 4.30pm. Pictured on the boards is Allan Russell the [...]

By | 2010-08-15T17:03:47+00:00 August 15th, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

Silver Cap Goes to Angus

Angus MacColl won the £1500 cash first prize at the annual Silver Cap light music contest. He gave a masterly performance, his musical interpretation thrilling the 200 crowd in the Lord Todd bar at Strathclyde University. Runner up was Stuart Liddell, third was Willie McCallum, fourth Jamie Troy and fifth Gordon Walker. Read more on [...]

By | 2010-08-11T04:13:45+00:00 August 11th, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments

Silver Chanter – updated with pic

Gordon Walker, Ayrshire, won the Silver Chanter at Dunvegan Castle playing Lament for the Children. It completed an extremely successful few days on Skye where he won practically every event he entered. This is unprecedented in recent memory. Other pipers were Stuart Liddell (Earl of Ross), Dr Angus MacDonald (MacSwan of Roaig), Angus [...]

By | 2010-08-05T05:33:43+00:00 August 5th, 2010|General, Results|0 Comments
Load More Posts