McCready takes the SPA Professional

McCready takes the SPA Professional

Gordon McCready was the overall winner of yesterday’s Scottish Pipers’ Association Professional solo piping competition. The competition was held at the College of Piping,

L-R: John Dew, Gordon McCready and Cameron MacDougall at the 2018 SPA Professional solo piping competition.


Ceól Mòr – 1. Cameron MacDougall (The Old Men of the Shells); 2. Gordon McCready (Battle of the Pass of Crieff); 3. John Dew (The Earl of Ross’s March); 4. Darach Urquhart (The Big Spree); 5. Steven Gray (Lament for the Iolaire).
Judges: John Wilson and Roddy Livingstone.

Former Winners’ MSR – 1. Gordon McCready; 2. Sarah Muir; 3. Allan Russell; 4. Steven Leask; 5. Ben Duncan.

March – 1. Gordon McCready; 2. Cameron MacDougall; 3. John Dew; 4. Dan Nevans; 5. Sandy Cameron.

Strathspey & Reel – 1. John Dew; 2. Dan Nevans; 3. Cameron MacDougall; 4. Ross Miller; 5. Stuart MacCallum.

6/8 March – Ashley McMichael.
Judges: Ian McLellan and Willie Morrison.

Overall – Gordon McCready.

By | 2018-04-15T08:33:28+00:00 April 15th, 2018|General, Latest News, Results|Comments Off on McCready takes the SPA Professional

About the Author: